Recent Stories

Bruce McMillan Jr. Foundation increases support of AgriLife Research programs in Overton

Writer: Adam Russell, 903-834-6191, adam.russell@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Charles Long, 903-834-6191, c-long@tamu.edu OVERTON – Texas A&M AgriLife Research programs in Overton will expand with generous support from a long-time benefactor – the Bruce McMillan Jr. Foundation. The foundation’s board of directors and the administration of AgriLife Research announced that a 446-acre farm on Texas Highway 135 […]

Bevers hanging up his AgriLife Extension marketing cap

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Stan Bevers, 940-552-9941 ext. 231, Stan.Bevers@ag.tamu.edu VERNON – Stan Bevers has had a front row seat on the commodity and cattle market roller coaster for many years, but now he’s ready to step off. He will retire Aug. 31. Bevers has been an economist with the Texas A&M AgriLife […]

Program for beginner farmers and gardeners set for Sept. 22-23

Writer: Adam Russell, 903-834-6191, adam.russell@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Joe Masabni, 903-834-6191, joe.masabni@ag.tamu.edu OVERTON – An educational event for beginning farmers and gardeners is set for Sept. 22-23 at the Texas A&M AgriLife Research and Extension Center, 1710 Farm-to-Market Road 3053 N. in Overton. The Beginning Farmer and Gardener Conference will feature several Texas A&M AgriLife Extension […]

Texas A&M agricultural economics tailgate, seminar set Sept. 3

Writer: Blair Fannin, 979-845-2259,  b-fannin@tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Parr Rosson, 979-845-2116, prosson@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – International influences on the cotton, grain market outlook and a discussion on study abroad programs will be the featured seminar presentations scheduled from 10-11 a.m. Sept. 3 as part of the Texas A&M University department of agricultural economics tailgate activities. The […]

Article Archives