AgriLife Extension engineer awarded double honors during summer meeting

  Dr. Dana Porter named engineer of the year, receives group’s president’s citation Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Dana Porter, 806-746-6101, d-porter@tamu.edu LUBBOCK – A Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service engineer who said she much prefers nominating colleagues for honors, received two of her own during the 2016 Annual International Meeting of the […]

Carr Ranch Gathering set for Oct. 21 near Floresville

Writer: Paul Schattenberg, 210-859-5752, paschattenberg@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Bryan Davis, 830-393-7357, bryan.davis@ag.tamu.edu FLORESVILLE – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service and others will present the Carr Ranch Gathering Oct.21 at the Bill and Dusty Carr Sale Facility, 6720 Farm-to-Market Road 97. The facility is located 8 miles west of Floresville. The program is free. Registration will be […]

Planning, practice are vital to emergency, disaster preparation

Writer: Paul Schattenberg, 210-859-5752, paschattenberg@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Joyce Cavanagh, 979-845-3859, jacavanagh@ag.tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION — September has been designated National Preparedness Month and the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service is supporting preparedness efforts by offering tips to Texans on how they can prepare for and recover from a disaster or emergency. “This is a particularly good […]

Dinner Tonight! Healthy Cooking School heats up Oct. 18 in San Antonio

By: Paul Schattenberg, 210-859-5752, paschattenberg@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Angie Gutierrez, 210-631-0400, aogutierrez@ag.tamu.edu SAN ANTONIO — The Dinner Tonight! Healthy Cooking School will be presented from 6-8 p.m. Oct. 18 at the Whitley Theological Center, 285 Oblate Drive in San Antonio. The school is being conducted by the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service in Bexar County, the Prairie […]

Article Archives